Jukebox the Ghost

Who: Jukebox The Ghost

What: 12 track cd Everything Under The Sun, is the second album by Washington DC’s Jukebox The Ghost. Loud and high energy, densely layered indie rock pulling out all the stops and utilizing all the bells and whistles in their Pro Tools suite. Heavy reliance on synths and keyboards, but the songs are still solidly constructed around the traditional guitar rock band model.

When: Sept. 7th 2010

Best Tracks: track #3 empire, track #1 schizophrenia

Tracks on the FCC Naughty List: NONE

Other points of interest:

Everything Under The Sun was produced by Peter Katis (Interpol, the National)

Who would like this disc: Fans of Keane, Arcade Fire. People who like the music typically played at Sparrows Newstand and Tea.



About analogmutant

art, music, food, movies, citizen journalism, activism, and whatever else i am into at the moment...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s